Thanks for your service

Published on Tuesday, 14 March 2023 07:47

The City and Rural Municipality of Dauphin hosted the annual Firefighters Appreciation Dinner, Mar. 8.

The evening included several presentations, including, from left, Devin Kiesman, Chris Davidson, Jordan Steiner and Mitchell Kanton, who all received their five-year service medal.

Also recognized were Conrad Demeria for 10 years of service, Cameron Popiel and Sabrina Anderson for five years of service.

David Clark was recognized for 34 years of service prior to retiring and will receive his award at a later date.

Also at a later date, Wayne Wells will receive the Manitoba Association of Fire Chiefs Long Service Award, and Alvin Bogoslowski will receive the Governor General’s Exemplary Service Bar for 40 years of service.

Fabien Carriere was also recognized for completing his Level 2 exam prior to resigning from the department.

Read 248 times