Nominees announced for chamber awards

Published on Tuesday, 21 February 2023 07:37

The nominees for the Parkland Chamber of Commerce’s annual appreciation awards have been announced.

Nominated in the Business Person of the Year category are Marion Pernarowski, Angela Kotyk, Kathy McLennan and Brenna Haverluck.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year nominees include Kara Braschuk of Parks Edge Physiotherapy, Gabrielle Carriere of Hair Maiden, Amy Thompson of Amy Rae Maker and Kayla Luky of Old September.

In the Community Appreciation Group category, nominees include the Parkland Ukrainian Family Fund, the Ste. Rose Art Hives, Regional Connections and Habitat for Humanity.

Darren Eddie, Ashley Shaw, Peter Nadolny and Rodney Juba are all up for the Community Appreciation Individual award.

Winnipegosis Meat Market, Tim Hortons Dauphin and Steiner Plumbing and Heating are all up for the Outstanding Business award, while Side Hustle Business nominees include Terry Bloomer of Sweet Legs Dauphin, Craig MacCarthy of North Mountain Adventures, Jeff Schulz and Joe Houston of Go Beyond Games and Johnny Braschuk of Braschuk Plumbing and Heating.

Finally, the Start Up Business nominees include Grand Vieux Liquor Co., EXTFIT, Baxter Home Service, Hockridge Trade School and 5'1 Perspective.

The awards will be presented at the chamber’s Celebration Night, which will also include the presentation of the Legacy Business Award, Mar. 14, at Countryfest Community Cinema beginning at 7 p.m. Tickets are $15 for chamber members and $20 for non-members.

Those who are unable to attend in person, but would like to watch online can do so for $5.

For tickets and more information, contact chamber executive director Stephen Chychota at 204-622-3140.

Earlier in the day the organization will hold its 2023 Chamber Appreciation Lunch at Aspen Lodge at the Parkland Recreation Complex at 1 p.m.

The event will recognize 40 members with Milestone Achievement Awards.

Read 368 times
Published in Dauphin Herald News