Delaurier, Karlson capture title at Gary Brandon Memorial Tournament

Published on Tuesday, 04 June 2024 10:31

Jackson Delaurier and Boston Karlson won the Gary Brandon Memorial Golf Tournament, this past weekend at the Dauphin Lake Golf Club.

The newly crowned champions defeated Shawn Woods and Lance Nugent in the championship flight final.

Mark Odut and Regan Hedley won the third-place match.

Jake Wiens and  Steve Desroches won the first flight, defeating Bart Michaleski and Blaine Johnson. Glen Rutherford and Larry Johnson were third.

Ron Low and Andy Pickering won the second flight over Ron Love and Mike Penrose, while James Davidson and Keith Hanke were third.

The third flight was won by the team of Seth Gares and Noah Wiens. They beat Owen Connolly and Ray Karlson, while Brett Farnsworth and Darius Vendramin were third.

Dean Cooley and Ron Hedley won the fourth flight over Gerald Thiessen and Zachary Thiessen. Chris Todoruk and Danny Scott were third.

Mike Sparrow and Rob Bouchard won the fifth flight, defeating Dean Bodnar and Mark Talbot, with Darnell Duff and Derrick Brucks finishing third.

In the sixth flight, Jeff Campbell and Jordan Campbell took top spot beating Mike Zazuliak and Ryan Zazuliak. Sheldon Love and Ryan Gardner were third.

Tom Cyr and Dryden Vendramin won the seventh flight, defeating Steve Bell and Grant Edgar. Jordan Morrisseau and Kelly Ogg finished in third place.

Read 919 times