Bourns foursome wins men’s bonspiel

Published on Tuesday, 05 March 2024 07:30

Morley Bourns, with Dwight Bottrell throwing skip rocks, won the Dauphin Men’s Bonspiel, Sunday.

Bourns and his team, which also includes Steve Soloway and Nick Ogryzlo, beat Rob Rempel in the final of the first event, sponsored by Embroidery by Design.

Chad Sahulka was third and Barrett Procyshyn placed fourth.

Jeff Campbell and his team of Seth Gares, Blaine Johnson and Bart Michaleski won the second event, sponsored by McMunn and Yates Building Supplies, beating Jared Nimegeers in the final. Third place went to Cory Toews and in fourth place was Greg Thompson.

The third event, sponsored by Parkland Source for Sports, was won by the team of Kyle Forsyth, Jarvis Whyte, Trent Hill and Cody Hill. They beat Chris Belhumeur in the final. Mark Hadway was third and Brian Freiheit was fourth.

Rob Fisher and his team of Dave Campbell, Danny Scott and Brent Stykalo won the fourth event, sponsored by Baker Computers, beating Logan Devos in the final. Third place went to Luke Michaleski and in fourth place was Terron Stykalo.

Next up is the Dauphin Ladies Bonspiel, Mar. 8 to 10, which will feature a 1990s theme.

Read 906 times